What Are We Doing???

India Gate 2006

Image via Wikipedia

13/07 bomb blasts in Mumbai has again awaken the system, the people, the media… but what are we doing??? The bomb explosions are the alarms for the system, the people and the media… but are we still awake after so many explosions in our city, in our country??? No, we are not!!! Yesterday the roads were filled bottleneck with traffic, there were police nakabandi everywhere… trains were empty, police and media asked people to be wherever they are… why cant the systems be alert right in the beginning?

We love our homes, we love our apartments, we love our family, we love our friends and we love ourINDIA… but what are we doing to protect ourIndia??? People say, “We are busy earning money and paying taxes so that these people can take care of the rest of the bit… they are appointed for that purpose  …” and are our responsibility only till the taxes we pay?

I was just talking to my mom and I said something that I want to mention before I could forget, “I would consider even Anna Hazare as a youth” because he has taken the step… we the youth are doing nothing except for sitting in front of the computer, chatting on Facebook planning for Saturday nights and some Sunday shopping, or bitching about people and discussing how bad was the last evening’s blasts… one person can do nothing is what I always believed… but in reality one person can do a lot… I want the youth of today to do something and I am the part of the youth… I want to do something… people today want to be the managers, doctors, engineers, actors, etc… but who wants to be the politician… NO ONE… even I don’t want to be the politician but I want to be the LEADER… inIndiawe have many politicians so we don’t need any… but after independence we have NO LEADERS and that is what we need!!! LEADERS…

It was very well said and shown in the movie NAYAK… I had a nice debate with a friend of mine while my way to home over the phone… where he had his point of view and he thinks my point of view is totally FILMY and irrelevant… maybe for him and many others its not at all relevant but for me it is…

He thinks I just want some attention and that’s the reason I commented on a guy’s status update on Facebook… well I don’t need any attention here but I want youth to take some serious points into attention… the best way today to reach to people or rather the Youth of India is through Facebook… I am one of them.. half of my life is spent and will be spent behind Facebook… this friend of mine strongly opposes my point of view where I say that people jus sit in front of the computer on Facebook and keep on partying don’t have the right to say anything about the political systems… wherein my point is we all know that the system today we have is pathetic and is doing nothing… then why are we still with the system… when I say that people don’t want to be the POLITICIANS and rather be a doctor or engineer or in any other profession it doesn’t literally mean to be in POLITICS…

A doctor is doing his work… hats off to him!!! But a doctor can also do something when it comes to POLITICS… take steps… do your bit… it might make no difference in the beginning but eventually it will…

Today this blog of mine will be unread and will be ignored and might be opposed but someday after many such blogs that I write there can be some change in the system… it is we now who has to do our bit for the change because it is totally insane to trust the system….

The same friend of mine also said that if you want to be in politics why didn’t you study political science… well I think it is not always about the education you get… sometimes it’s just the quality you are born with… I know a doctor who is a very good singer… well most of us know him… it is Meiyang Chang who was one the finalists of Indian Idol…. There is an actor I know who has studied B.E. with pilot’s training.. it is Vishal Karwal who was one of the guy in Splitsvilla1… people in creative lines needs the talent and people who have the talent of only writing well can obviously change the system or try to change the system with their words…

I know in reality the SYSTEM is not just the SIX letters word but it is larger than that… rather much larger than that…. The question again comes that WHAT ARE WE DOING??? I am blaming myself for it as well… because when I talk about youth it includes me too… but what am I doing for the country…??? The friend of mine asked this question to me and trust me I was blank…. At the end of the conversation I just got irritated and told him GOOD NIGHT and disconnected the call… the fact is that whatever he said is right… but that doesn’t mean that my point of view is wrong… people are different with different opinion… he has his own opinion while I have my own…

He is the one who believes in pay tax to the government and they should look after it… when we work in an organization and if we don’t work properly the organization will kick us out… the same way we are paying the government their salary to work for us… when they are not doing it why don’t we just kick them out…

I know it’s easy for me to say and difficult when it comes to reality… But all we need is SUPPORT… what I need is support… I know very few people who would actually agree with me… my mom doesn’t agrees to my point of view but I need the same thinking people who would have the same energy in them to do something for the nation…

There is no doubt that the system is NOTHING but we can do our bit by doing something for the system…

My family wouldn’t support me for this… nor would most of my friends… but I know there are people who would have the same ideology like mine and would at least take the initiative to do something… I don’t have the political support behind my back that would help me be the leader but all I have is my words and my pen and I am sure this will make some change…

End of the day I want the people to be the change and that will improve our system… because we are the one’s who make the crowd and then crib about the crowd… I have no grudges about people who party… because I know it is fun… maybe I am boring and don’t like partying but I have seen my colleagues party and I know how much they like it… its not about the people who party, but about the change these people would make even after partying…… when we cant do anything we shouldn’t cry for it… Rather just go out and be the change… because end of the day the question for everyone is still the same…. “WHAT ARE WE DOING???”

2 thoughts on “What Are We Doing???

  1. I thot dat dis is jus a tympass we usd to do wen v strtd syng “what r v doin???”….i think u knw wat mm tlkin abt…
    bt nw aftr rdng dis blog of urs…m actually thinking….”WHAT ARE WE DOIN???????”

Leave a Reply

